Rebecca Carney - One Woman's Perspective:

What a beautiful, heart-felt poem! It speaks the heart of every parent who has ever lost a child.

Originally posted on Memory Bears by Bonnie:

Before my eyes opened, I thought of you…
As if you were here and everything was all right again.

 

Today, as any other day, I miss you.
I wish I could hold you just once more…
I wish I could feel your warmth in a hug…
I wish I could hear you whisper my name.
Today, as any other day, I wish you were here.
Today, as any other day, I miss you.

 

Before my eyes opened, I thought of you…
As if you were here and everything was all right again.

 

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

 

View original

This entry was posted in Death of a child by Rebecca Carney - One Woman's Perspective. Bookmark the permalink.

About Rebecca Carney - One Woman's Perspective

My name is Becky Carney. My husband, Joe, and I have been married for 37 years. We have two living children, Eric (34) and Jenna (29). We lost a baby in utero at 19 weeks in 1987. In 2002, our middle son, Jason (19), and his best friend, Alina (20), were broadsided by a drunk driver who was going at least twice the speed limit. They both died instantly. This blog is written from my perspective as a bereaved parent. I don't claim to know what it's like to walk in anyone else's shoes. Each situation is different; each person is different. Everyone handles grief differently. But if I can create any degree of understanding of what it's like to be a parent who has lost a child, then I have succeeded in my reason for writing this blog.

Leave a Reply

