One Holiday Down…Another One Right Ahead

From my journal dated November 28, 2002:

I was listening to an “oldies” station on the way to school yesterday. They played “Christmas in the Northwest,” which used to be one of my favorite Christmas songs about celebrating Christmas in Seattle. “Christmas in the Northwest…a gift God wrapped in green.” I instantly teared up. I had to change the station so I could hold it together in order to safely drive.

I’ve known that Christmas was going to be really hard this year, but that was a hard slap of reality right in the face…a painful punch right in the gut.

Leave a Reply

