Oh, my boy, I miss you so….I’d walk 1000 miles if I could just see you again

Jason turns 18

JASON DAVID CARNEY – 7/29/82 – 3/3/02

I truly would walk a thousand miles if I could just see you again…

A THOUSAND MILES

Making my way downtown, walking fast
Faces pass and I’m home bound
Staring blankly ahead, just making my way
Making my way down through the crowd…

And I need you
And I miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall into the sky
Do you think time would pass me by
‘Cause you know I’d walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
Tonight

It’s always times like these when I think of you
And I wonder if you ever think of me…
‘Cause Everything’s so wrong and I don’t belong
Living in your precious memories…

‘Cause I need you
And I miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall into the sky
Do you think time would pass me by oh
‘Cause you know I’d walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you…
Tonight

And I… , I…
Don’t want to let you know
I… , I…
Drown in your memory
I… , I…
Don’t want to let this go
I, I don’t…

Making my way downtown, walking fast
Faces passed and I’m home bound
Staring blankly ahead, just making my way
Making my way down through the crowd…

And I still need you
And I still miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall into the sky
Do you think time would pass us by
‘Cause you know I’d walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you

If I could fall into the sky
Do you think time would pass me by
‘Cause you know I’d walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
If I could just hold you
Tonight

Writer(s): Vanessa Carlton
Copyright: Songs Of Universal Inc., Rosasharn Music

 

13 thoughts on “Oh, my boy, I miss you so….I’d walk 1000 miles if I could just see you again

  1. Becky, I would just like to thank you for bringing Jason into my life and for showing us all how he shone. You shine too, with your courage and honesty and grief, and your blog is helping people in more ways than you can know (for eg. my own appreciation of things). Thank you for your heart and your inspiration. Julie xxx

  2. Heart rending song for any bereaved parent. Thinking of you on this earth shattering day. I have no doubt you’d walk a million miles to see your handsome Jason.

  3. Jason is so full of life in his 18th-birthday phtograph. I just wish you could see him again, Becky, a thousand or a million miles or light years. You’ve been denied your child, the worst thing a parent may have to endure. Warmest wishes, Jorge.

  4. Beautiful sentiments. Thank you for sharing. Yes, we would do anything to see our beloved children again. It has only been 2 months for us, and I could recite this poem 5 times a day. We miss him so terribly. I wish you peace, on this day most of all, and every day.

  5. Thank you for sharing your sweet son, Jason David, through this blog…it is an honor to read about your beautiful boy. Your writings here have helped me process some of my own grief with the loss of my son, Jesse David.

    We remember you Jason David, you are a beloved gift sent from heaven above to your mom and dad.

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss. The emptiness never goes away. We lost our son Jason too in August 2011 at age 41. We felt almost like his life had just started and still feel hit so hard.

Leave a Reply

