Happy birthday, my precious Mr. Jay…

AND CAN IT BE, IN A WORLD SO FULL AND BUSY, THE LOSS OF ONE CREATURE MAKES A VOID SO WIDE AND DEEP THAT NOTHING BUT THE WIDTH AND DEPTH OF ETERNITY CAN FILL IT UP?         Charles Dickens

Oh, my precious boy…how I miss you…I love you…

Jason's birthday - July 29, 1982

Jason’s birthday – July 29, 1982

sc005bd4d7

sc005b234b

 

sc00059f36

 

sc0005836d

 

CARNEY06

sc00233ad201

sc005947b8

sc005d4186

sc0056f2c1

sc00160867

My precious Mr. Jay

 

Jason David Carney - 7/29/82 - 3/3/02

Jason David Carney – 7/29/82 – 3/3/02

© 2015 Rebecca R. Carney

 

14 thoughts on “Happy birthday, my precious Mr. Jay…

  1. Absolutely beautiful photos of a very sweet and handsome boy! I’m sorry he is not here today. What a terrible loss.

  2. Just seeing those pictures, made me cry. I cannot feel your pain – but I’m so very sad. He was such a beautiful baby, boy and man. Thinking of you, Becky.

  3. Thankyou for writing this blog. As you remember your son’s birthday, each year since his tragic loss, your words reach others who grieve. Our son Matt was killed by a lorry driver who had fallen asleep at the wheel. in September 2006. Yes, each person’s grief is personal, but it allows us to feel that others share in the devastating loss of losing a child.
    Your photos of him filled my eyes with tears.
    He looked like such a warm caring young man.

    In writing we share our journeys……….

    http://agriefremembered.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/the-emptiness-of-silence.html

    And in doing so their memory lives on for others to see.

    Bless you today.

    Viv Sellers

  4. A beautiful, loving to tribute to your son. So sorry that he is no longer here on Earth to celebrate his birthday with wonderful mom and family. My thoughts and prayers to him. Thanks for sharing his pictures and great memories with us.

Leave a Reply

